Jazzy Brunching at Capers in Kennesaw

Capers Restaurant & Bar – 1635 OLD 41 HWY, SUITE 403 KENNESAW, GA 30152

Grab your keys, it’s road trip time! OTP (Outside the Perimeter) we go!

For those who don’t know, I grew up in the GREAT Cobb County..the Kennesaw area to be exact. Sometimes I miss the good restaurants we have out there, and Capers Restaurant & Bar is one of those.

Capers Restaurant & Bar is the last feature in my Black History Month special. The owners are a black husband and wife that started in a quaint and small space right in the heart of downtown Kennesaw in 2014.

My family and I have been supporting the restaurant since shortly after they opened…seriously, my friends and I used to go there for our pre-Homecoming dinners. We’ve continued to support the great establishment because it’s consistently served AMAZING food.

Over the years, they’ve relocated to a larger space off Barrett Parkway to accommodate their growing business, and let me tell you – they’re still packed…Especially for Sunday brunch!

On Sundays, Capers offers their normal dinner menu along with a small and simple brunch menu that includes brunch cocktails.

Of course, I started off my meal with one of their fresh made bellinis, and I decided on their blueberry pancakes with bacon & eggs as my meal.

Capers 1
Capers Restaurant & Bar – Bellini with Martini & Rossi Champagne

The pancakes were very good, although not my the best I’ve had. I wish they were a little more moist. The syrup was the standout element to the dish, as it incorporated blueberries into it as well. In addition, my bacon was perfectly cooked.

Capers 2
Capers Restaurant & Bar – Blueberry Pancakes & Bacon

Although Kennesaw is a bit of a distance from me now, I’ll definitely be back out for a another Capers brunch.

In order to appreciate ALL the great food Atlanta has to offer, you have to step outside the perimeter every now.

It’s a great place to take family for a celebration or just for a quality meal. Their menu provides diverse options that are well really well done.

Take a trip north to Capers, and let me know what you think!

Location: Kennesaw is about 20 minutes north of downtown Atlanta (up I-75 North). Capers is located in a small shopping center that provides plenty of parking.

Service: Capers prides themselves on service. The husband is the Executive Chef and the wife runs the front of the house. Often times they’re right at the restaurant interacting with guests and making sure your experience is perfect. I sat at the bar when I visited this last time, had excellent service from the bar tender, and enjoyed a front seat to the jazz pianist performing in their bar/lounge.

Capers Restaurant & Bar – #SavedByTheBrunch

 

 

Leave a comment